99 Names of Allah – As-Sabur

99. As-Sabur اَلصَّبُورُ
MOST FORBEARING

Allah is the most patient one. In His creation as in His actions, in His dealings with His creation, nothing is either bigger or smaller, better or worse, earlier or later than is determined for it to be.

Anyone who repeats this Name 100 times before sunrise will be safeguarded against all calamities for the remainder of the day. Moreover, Allah will cause his enemies not to utter a single word against him.
Any person in difficulty should repeat this Ism 1,020 times: he will soon find relief and be granted peace and contentment of heart – Insha-Allah.

99 Names of Allah – Index

3 Responses

  1. my name is Ahmad Jawed.Iam from Afghanistan.

  2. Salaam wa’alaikum. I was looking at this website resulting from a gogle search on the 99 names of Allah (swt). I’ve read all of the posts on this site relevant to my search. I would like to know what your sources are for some of the infromation you include in them. I realize the importance of avoiding superstitious practices and shirk. I want to do more research for myself. Please tell me where you found this information so I can look into it more deeply.
    Peace and blessings.

  3. takbir

Leave a Reply

